Top KPop Chart for 2012 – February Week 1

T-Ara repeats once again as No. 1 with “Lovey Dovey”. It is their third straight week on top of our chart and it is still going strong with 969 points. “Lovey Dovey” also won the Triple Crown on SBS Inkigayo last week. That means “Lovey Dovey” will be off the Take 7 for next week, and a more significant drop in points is expected. Will this song hold on for the fourth week on top? We’ll find out next week.

MBLAQ moves up two spots at No. 2 with “This Is War”. This ties their highest chart ranking song “Mona Lisa” which also went to No. 2 last year. MBLAQ will not be satisfied with being second this time and they are looking for their first ever No. 1 song on our chart. “This Is War” has already been No. 1 on M!Countdown for two straight weeks and it has the best shot to finally break the female chart dominance on our chart next week.

1. (–) T-Ara – Lovey Dovey – 3rd Week @ No. 1 (Score: 969)

Genre: Pop/Dance. Music/Lyrics: Shinsadong Tiger, Choi Gyu Sung. Album: T-Ara mini-album Vol. 5

2. (+2) MBLAQ – This Is War (Score: 862)

Genre: Pop/Dance. Music / Lyrics: MBLAQ. Album: MBLAQ Mini Album Vol. 4

3. (+6) Sunny Hill – The Grasshopper Song (Score: 818)

Genre: Pop/Dance. Music: Lee Min Soo. Lyrics: Kim Ina. Album: Sunny Hill Maxi Single Album

4. (-1) Teen Top – Crazy (Score: 798)

Genre: Pop/Dance. Music / Lyrics: Brave Brothers. Album: Teen Top Mini Album Vol. 2

5. (-3) Dynamic Duo – Without You. (Score: 736)

Genre: Hip-Hop. Music / Lyrics: Dynamic Duo. Album: Dynamic Duo Vol. 6 Digilog 2/2

6. (-1) IU – You And I (Score: 629)

Genre: Pop Ballad. Music: Lee Min Soo. Lyrics: Kim Ina. Album: IU Vol. 2

7. (–) Trouble Maker – Trouble Maker (Score: 619)

Genre: Pop/Dance. Music / Lyrics: Shinsadong Tiger, Rado. Album: Trouble Maker mini-album

8. (-2) Lee Hyun – Because You Are You (Score: 575)

Genre: Pop Ballad. Music / Lyrics: Hitman Bang. Album: Lee Hyun Vol. 1

9. (-1) 10cm – Sorrow (Score: 570)

Genre: Folk. Music: Yoon Il Sang. Lyrics: Lee Seung Ho. Album: Yoon Il Sang 21st (digital single) Part 1

10. (+4) J-Cera – Love City Confession District Happiness Town (520)

Genre: Pop Ballad. Music / Lyrics: Oh Sung Hoon. Album: J-Cera digital single “Love City”

Source : KPop Music Chart


About qpopcorner

qpopcorner life in Surabaya, Indonesia. About my profile see at My Profile

Posted on 06/02/2012, in KPop and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Thanks for reading. Leave a reply, please.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: