The MTV Video Music Awards Japan 2012 Nominees

 

The MTV Video Music Awards Japan 2012 ceremony will be hosted by Japanese girl group Perfume on June 23 at the Makuhari Messe Hall, Chiba City, Japan. You can vote for Your favorite artists until June 8.  Six K-Pop groups: 2NE1, KARA, Girls Generation, 2PM, CNBlue and SHINee got nominated for the MTV Video Music Awards Japan 2012.

In the Best Album of the Year, KARA is nominated for “Super Girl”, and SNSD for “Girls Generation” along with Lady Gaga for “Born This Way,” Coldplay’s “Mylo Xyloto,” and Juju for “You.” Girls Generation is also nominated in the Best Video of the Year for “Mr. Taxi” along with Lady Gaga’s “You and I,” Red Hot Chili Peppers’ “The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie,” EXILE’s “Rising Sun,” and Tokyo Jihen’s “Much Ado About Nothing Tonight.” SHINee’s “Lucifer” got a nomination in the Best Choreography with Beyonce’s “Run The World (Girls),” Chris Brown’s “Year 3X,” LMFAO’s “Party Rock Anthem,” and Perfume’s “Laser Beam.”

2NE1 and CN Blue are nominated in the Best New Artist category together with James Blake, LMFAO and Kyary Pamyu Pamyu. And 2PM is nominated in the Best Group Video category for “I’m Your Man” together with Coldplay’s “Paradise,” Maroon5’s “Moves Like Jagger” feat. Christina Aguilera,” Monkey Majik’s “Hero,” and Ikimono-gakari’s “We Are Always.”

MTV VMAJ 2012

The List of Nominees for the MTV Video Music Awards Japan 2012

BEST MALE VIDEO – Bruno Mars, Justin Bieber, David Guetta, Hoshino Gen, Naoto Inti Raymi

BEST FEMALE VIDEO – Namie Amuro, Ayaka, BJORK, Kana Nishino, Rihanna

BEST GROUP VIDEO – Coldplay, Ikimono-gakari, Maroon 5, Monkey Majik, 2PM

BEST NEW ARTIST VIDEO – CN BLUE, James Blake, Kyary Pamyu Pamyu, LMFAO, 2NE1

BEST VIDEO OF THE YEAR – EXILE, Lady Gaga, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Girls Generation, Tokyo Jihen

BEST ROCK VIDEO – Bon Iver, One Ok Rock, RadWimps, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Sakanaction

BEST POP VIDEO – Namie Amuro, Beyonce, Ikimono-gakari, Rihanna, J-Soul Brothers

BEST R&B VIDEO – AI, Amy Winehouse, Jason Derulo, Miliyah Kato, Mayer Hawthrone

BEST HIP POP VIDEO – Drake, JAY Z and Kanye West, KREVA, SICK TEAM, Tyler the Creator

BEST REGGAE VIDEO – ARARE, PUSHIM, Sean Paul, Super Heavy, The Heavymanners

BEST DANCE VIDEO – David Guetta, James Blake, Perfume, SBTRKT,  Etsuko Yakushimaru and DVD

BEST VIDEO FROM A FILM – Bruno Mars, Bump of Chicken, Foo Fighters, Ziyoou-vachi, Superfly

BEST COLLABORATION VIDEO – Namie Amuro (feat. AfterSchool), Jay-Z and Kanye West,  Miliyah Kato and Shota Shimizu, Maroon 5 (feat. Christina Aguilera) and SPECIAL OTHERS and KJ (from Dragon Ash)

BEST CHOREOGRAPHY – Beyonce, Chris Brown, LMFAO, Perfume, SHINee

BEST ALBUM OF THE YEAR –  Coldplay, Juju, KARA, Lady Gaga, Girls Generation

BEST KARAOKE SONG – Ayaka, CHE’NELLE, Lady Gaga, Kana Nishino, Sonar Pocket

About qpopcorner

qpopcorner life in Surabaya, Indonesia. About my profile see at My Profile

Posted on 20/03/2012, in video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Hey there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m having a tough time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  2. Thanks for every other informative site. Where else could I get that kind of information written in such a perfect method? I’ve a undertaking that I’m simply now running on, and I’ve been at the look out for such info.

  3. Hello, i feel that i saw you visited my website so i got here to go back the favor?.I’m attempting to in finding issues to enhance my web site!I suppose its good enough to make use of some of your ideas!!

  4. Magnificent web site. Plenty of helpful info here. I’m sending it to several pals ans additionally sharing in delicious. And certainly, thanks in your effort!

  5. Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was looking for!

  6. I am extremely impressed with your writing talents as neatly as with the layout in your blog. Is that this a paid topic or did you modify it yourself? Anyway stay up the excellent high quality writing, it is uncommon to see a great weblog like this one nowadays..

  7. It is the best time to make some plans for the longer term and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I desire to counsel you some fascinating things or tips. Maybe you can write subsequent articles relating to this article. I want to read more things approximately it!

  8. I am curious to find out what blog system you’re utilizing? I’m experiencing some small security issues with my latest website and I’d like to find something more safeguarded. Do you have any solutions?

  9. Hello my loved one! I want to say that this article is amazing, nice written and include almost all important infos. I’d like to peer more posts like this .

  10. Attractive portion of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I get actually loved account your weblog posts. Any way I will be subscribing for your feeds or even I fulfillment you get entry to persistently quickly.

  11. Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I found a sea shell and
    gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put
    the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab
    inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back!
    LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

Thanks for reading. Leave a reply, please.

